Bollywood Celebrities Vote In Maharashtra

Apr 29, 2019 Anupam Gupta
Bollywood Celebrities Vote In Maharashtra
Aamir Khan, Priyanka Chopra Jonas, Urmila Matondkar, Madhuri Dixit Nene and a stream of other Bollywood celebrities on Monday voted in the fourth stage of the Lok Sabha elections below in Mumbai and also advised others to step out and make their vote matter.
" This is the minute that matters ... Every vote is a voice that counts," tweeted Priyanka together with a selfie displaying her inked finger.
Rekha, Kiran Rao, Sanjay Khan, Shankar Mahadevan, Paresh Rawal, Ravi Kishan, Ajay Devgn, Kajol, Kailash Kher, Mahesh Bhatt, Aahana Kumra, Sapna Moti Bhavnani, Pooja Bhatt, Divya Dutta, Zayed Khan, Sonali Bendre Behl, Varun Dhawan, Anupam Kher, Goldie Behl and also Twinkle Khanna were a few of those who stepped out early as well as voted.
Urmila, the Congress MP prospect from Mumbai North seat, enacted ballot cubicle number 190 in Bandra.
Veteran starlet Rekha turned up early at a polling cubicle in Bandra.
Actor and also political leader Ravi Kishan, the Bharatiya Janata Event (BJP) MP prospect from Uttar Pradesh's Gorakhhpur seat, enacted Goregaon.
Professional actor and political leader Paresh Rawal, along with his better half Swaroop Sampat, voted at the Jamna Bai Institution in Vile Parle.
Aamir, dressed casually, broke a joke as the media approached him for a byte, yet made a point regarding the significance of ballot.
Actor Rahul Bose returned to Mumbai from capturing in Hyderabad to vote and then quickly made his way back to the shoot.
Pooja stated it was gratifying to see a long line of voters outside a polling station in Bandra.
" Well done Bandra! You make me proud! Large thank you to all the volunteers and to cops personnel keeping vigil," she tweeted prior to mosting likely to cast her ballot.
Starlet Divya Dutta advised: "Vote, not because simply your life depends on it. Vote due to the fact that an entire country does. One vote can make the difference. Be your modification."
Filmmaker Prakash Jha, that has had a tryst with national politics, went to elect with his child.
" Both, professionally, for our various preferences! We elected for the tranquility, success as well as satisfaction of our precious India. And most of all, the dignity of each of our bros and also sisters of this fantastic country."
Madhuri composed: "Ballot is our right, let's utilize it carefully! The future of our country is in our hands. Let's do our responsibility and elect India."
R. Madhavan, that went to a ballot cubicle with his spouse, advised the youth to give "no justifications" for not voting.
Actress Gul Panag created: "Go out as well as ballot. Every vote matters."
This political election season, the movie society has actually been visibly separated over support for the competing political events.
While celebrity candidates like Urmila and Sunny Deol are combating elections, the BJP made use of Bollywood's soft power and also engaged celebs like Aamir, Salman Khan, Akshay Kumar, Deepika Padukone, A.R. Rahman, Ayushmann Khurrana and also Alia Bhatt to appeal to residents to come out as well as ballot.
On its part, the Congress mobilised Twitter to send a Bollywood celeb-led message to citizens: "Vote karo, magar soch samajh ke" using a video clip including Kalki Koechlin, Varun Grover, Tigmanshu Dhulia, Nandita Das, Swara Bhasker, Vishal Dadlani, Renuka Shahane and much more.
Bollywood celebrities vote, Lok Sabha election 2019, general election 2019, Priyanka Chopra, Aamir Khan, Rekha

Latest Movie Posters

Stay Connected

Subscribe to our newsletter for latest movie, trailer, poster, video, celebrity photos, news and more...

Upcoming Movies